Fast Friday 

I can honestly say that I have an amazingly supportive family.  My mother came in from California last night to help with my transition!

Needless to say we defied our own expectations today!

I had already prepared an amazing ham and bean soup so once she hit Denver I pulled it out of the fridge and plopped the pot on the stove.  We sat and had soup followed by cake that I had baked earlier in the week thinking “we’ll get a little done tomorrow”.  Needless to say we defied our own expectations today!

I have a morning routine: up at 5:30, start coffee, get paper, bathroom, drink coffee read a bit of paper, then start breakfast.  She grabbed her first cup while I was apparently in the bathroom and went back downstairs.  By the time she came back up I was reading while eating 3 breakfast burritos she apparently thought of going out for breakfast.  I eat a lot so okay lol.

Anyhow I’ll spare you more boring morning details.  Today we managed breakfast, picking up all the household supplies I will need along with bedding, dishes, silverware, glassware, a vacuum, mop, broom, condiments, and a few other things.

Then off to show mom the apartment, since I’m taking over a lease the current tenant was more than happy to oblige.  Lunch, then get storage unit just down the street for transition.  

More cake!

Back home, price truck and moving labor. More cake!  And now I start a load of laundry before I plan my next cooking idea.

It’s not even 5 PM yet!  And while we’re both a touch tired it’s not bad! And I still have cake.

Drive on,

~Joe 

1 thought on “Fast Friday ”

  1. Congratulations Joe, looks like it’s full steam ahead! Really like your morning routine by the way… I also get up at 5:30am (which is possibly about 3pm if you’re in the States or 5:30pm if you are in the UK). Much better than dragging self out of bed after hitting snooze five times, late for work, with a mild hangover!
    Happy Easter my friend 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

